This morning, Reba McEntire took over the ACM's Facebook and Twitter pages to announce nominations for the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.  Blake Shelton and Reba McEntire will host once again and the show will broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday April 1st at 8pm on CBS.  This is my favorite kind of awards show because the fans get some input.  Fan voting for New Artist of the Year started on January 16th and will close on Monday January 30th and 12 noon, after which nominees in that category will be announced separately.  Voting for New Artist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year begins March 19th at and runs though April 1st at 5pm, right before the show starts.

Entertainer of the Year nominees are:

Jason Aldean

Kenny Chesney

Brad Paisley

Blake Shelton

Taylor Swift

To see the entire list of nominees, follow this link.