Little Big Town have been named Vocal Group of the Year at the 2017 CMA Awards. The award was presented by actress Lea Michelle alongside Brett Eldredge and Dustin Lynch to the band at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday (Nov. 8).

Despite it being the group's sixth consecutive win, Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Jimi Westbrook and Phillip Sweet didn't take their win for granted, giving a hearty shoutout their fellow nominees and country music as a whole, before making an impassioned call to be united for change and to take care of one another.

Each member took a a turn at the mic, with Schlapman ending with a quote from poet Maya Angelou: "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."

Little Big Town's record The Breaker dropped in February, the follow-up project to 2016's WanderlustThe group announced their Ryman residency on Nov. 1 last year, and at that time, they also revealed their first single from The Breaker“Better Man” -- which LBT performed at the 2016 CMA Awards -- was written by Taylor Swift. Next year, they'll hit the road with Kacey Musgraves and Midland for their 2018 Breakers Tour.

The other groups in contention for Vocal Group of the Year at the 2017 CMA Awards were Rascal FlattsZac Brown Band, Lady Antebellum and Old Dominion.

Top 10 CMA Awards Moments

Unforgettable CMA Awards Controversies

More From Cat Country 107.3