Seven of country music’s hottest acts will perform at the 47th annual Academy of Country Music Awards on April 1 in Las Vegas. In addition to Miranda Lambert and Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw, Kenny Chesney and Toby Keith will take the stage.

Also announced as performers are Eric Church and Luke Bryan. It will be a busy weekend for those two especially, as each will headline a night’s worth of music at the Freemont St. Experience on March 30 (Bryan) and March 31 (Church). Chesney, Bryan, McGraw and Aldean will also remain in Las Vegas for Monday’s ‘ACM Presents: Lionel Richie and Friends‘ taping.

Reba McEntire and Blake Shelton will return to host the show for the second straight year. The broadcast begins at 8PM ET on CBS, with most performances and award presentations coming from the MGM Grand Garden Arena. Like last year, however, bits and pieces of the fun will come from a satellite location.

Aldean, Chesney and Shelton join Brad Paisley and Taylor Swift as nominees for Entertainer of the Year. Fan voting for that category begins on March 19 at More performers and presenters are expected to be announced soon.




More From Cat Country 107.3