If your phone automatically updated itself like mine did last night, then it shouldn't have taken you that long to realize how AWFUL the new Snapchat App update is. It's confusing, cluttered, unorganized and down right miserable. It has selfie takers all over the world contemplating "should I just delete the app?"

Well actually yes...Let me explain. There's apparently a way to TRICK Snapchat into reversing back to it's old ways. Follow the steps below if this new format really bothers you that bad, but before you do:  you need to turn off “automatic updates” in your App Store so that it doesn’t re update again. Now follow the steps below:

  1. Delete the Snapchat App
  2. Re-download the app
  3. Type in your username and click "forgot password"
  4. It will give you the option to reset with email or phone.  This will only work with phone, so don't select the email option
  5. Create a new password
  6. Log in with the new password
  7. Go back to your old ways

Source: The Thrillist