People always tell me that I'm paranoid, that I worry too much, and that I'm a conspiracy theorist because I always freak out when I forget to turn off my cell phone's location.

I only keep the location on when it's absolutely necessary for me to do so, like when I need to use Google Maps or tag myself in something or check in somewhere on social media. I try and leave the smallest digital footprint as I can. I guess you can say that I'm a bit paranoid when it comes to the "big brother" concept. I'm so fearful of people knowing too much information about me. Not because I have anything to hide, but because independence and privacy are important to me. Not too crazy of a concept, right?

If you're like me, you'll be thrilled to hear this news. Google has announced plans to release a feature that allows you to choose how long you'd like your data information to be stored. Buzzfeed.com reveals the multiple options available for you to delete your info. You'll be able to either erase it by manually deleting one by one or you can choose for it to be automatically deleted after either three or 18 months. Google says that in an attempt to give us, the consumers, as much control over our data as possible, this is the first step to achieving that goal.

No complaints here!

Sources: Buzzfeed, Google