THIS IS NOT A DRILL, PEOPLE! Potterheads, rejoice!

If you're anything like me, then you've been feeling the HP void for quite a while now. The last book of the official Harry Potter series was released in 2007. Since then, the only things to fill that void have been books set in the world of Harry Potter that have subsequently come out over the last decade, but nothing closely related to the story of "The Boy Who Lived". Unless, of course, you count the play J.K. Rowling wrote, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

Pottermore, the official Harry Potter website ran by author J.K. Rowling and her team, released the news of four new books coming down the pike. These books, once again, are set in the Wizarding World, but most likely have nothing to do with the Potter story itself. The books will be a series that will explore the history of magic.

The titles will reportedly be:


  • 1

    Harry Potter: A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy

  • 2

    Harry Potter: A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures

  • 3

    A Journey Through Potions and Herbology

  • 4

    Harry Potter: A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts

More From Cat Country 107.3